Skip to Main Content

Chocolate & Confections: Getting Started

Getting started on your Chocolate and Confections research

    

Encyclopedia articles are a great way to gather background information as you begin your research.

Once you have a good encyclopedia article, use the tabs across the top of the guide to find books, articles, and web pages in this subject area. The Cite Your Sources tab will help you to properly cite the resources you find.

As always, if your research is taking too long or you have questions use the Ask Us button on the right hand side of this page to contact your Librarians for further assistance.

 

Find encyclopedia articles online

   

Search

 

  • A great place to look for background information
  • Preferred over Wikipedia articles by your instructors
  • Comes with properly formatted citations for your bibliography!

Find background information in encyclopedia articles from CREDO

Mind Maps from Credo Reference, on top right-hand side give you a quick overview of a topic and can link you to even more high-quality resources.

Find background information in print encyclopedias

Located in the General Collection

The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Chocolate TX 767.C5M453 1997

 

Located in the Reference Collection.  

La Pâtisserie de : Pierre Hermé
REF TX 733 .H47 1997  

The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Food and Drink
REF TX 349 .M266 1999

Larousse Gastronomique
REF TX 349 .M613 1988

The Oxford Companion to Food
REF TX 349 .D39 1999

The Visual Food Encyclopedia
REF TX 349 .E48 1996