YCCC: Box Storage: Citation style & plagiarism

Noodlebib

Noodlebib
The online bibliography generator. First-time users need a remote access password from the Library.
Request the login/password to use Noodlebib from home
Noodlebib Tutorial
A 2021 step-by-step guide to using Noodlebib
NEW! How to import book information into Noodlebib
Find your book in WorldCat by title or ISBN and Noodlebib will import the necessary information right into your bibliography.
NEW! How to import articles from a database into Noodlebib
Love Ebsco's Cite feature? Now you can copy and paste citations directly from the articles database into Noodlebib.
NEW! How to switch from APA to MLA and back again in Noodlebib
Plus you can switch from a print source to an online source, or from Beginner level to Advanced level, or even from journal to magazine!

APA Citations Tipsheet-7th ed.
Our most current edition of the APA formats your professors want you to use.
MLA Citation Style Tipsheet 9th Edition
2021 update for the most current edition of MLA format. Be sure to ask your professor which format to use, APA or MLA.

Model APA Papers
Notes in the margins of these sample papers give advice about formatting and documenting in APA styles.
Model MLA Paper
Notes in the margins of these sample papers give advice about formatting and documenting in MLA styles.
The Online Writing Lab at Purdue University

These guides are available in the reference section of the Library at the Citation Style Center.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
ISBN: 9781433832178

The official guide for all things APA.
Concise Rules of APA Style
ISBN: 1433832739

A condensed version of the Publication Manual which is sufficient for most situations.
A Writer's Reference - 6th Ed.
Guidance on writing APA and MLA papers as well as general writing tips and techniques.

Noodlebib
The online bibliography generator. First-time users need a remote access password from the Library.
How to log in to Noodlebib
Request remote access login/password for Noodlebib
NEW! How to import articles from a database into Noodlebib
Love Ebsco's Cite feature? Now you can copy and paste citations directly from the articles database into Noodlebib.
NEW! How to import book information into Noodlebib
Find your book in WorldCat by title or ISBN and Noodlebib will import the necessary information right into your bibliography.
NEW! How to switch from APA to MLA and back again in Noodlebib
Plus you can switch from a print source to an online source, or from Beginner level to Advanced level, or even from journal to magazine!
The Online Writing Lab at Purdue University
Model APA Papers
Notes in the margins of these sample papers give advice about formatting and documenting in APA styles.
Model MLA Papers
Notes in the margins of these sample papers give advice about formatting and documenting in MLA styles.
YCCC's Citation Style & Plagiarism Guide
Your guide to short, online tutorials to learn more about citation styles and plagiarism.