Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Start Your Research_old: Articles

Introduction

Articles provide current information, opinion, and research and will help you to build a strong research project. 

High quality articles are not usually available for free on the Internet, so access them via our many research databases.  Research databases are searchable by keyword and give you free access to hundreds of thousands of full-text articles.

Search for articles in research databases

Ebsco's Academic Search Complete

  

Or browse all databases by subject

Research databases provide free access to full-text scholarly journal articles, as well as magazine and newspaper articles.  These articles also come with the properly formatted citations for you to copy into your bibliography.

Article Search Tips

*  When searching for articles, remember to connect your search terms using "and" or "or."  For example, if you are looking for articles on climate change in Africa, use the search query: climate change AND Africa.

*  Remember to limit your search to full text if you need articles immediately.

*  Most databases will let you choose the type of publication you need, such as magazines, newspapers, or scholarly journals.

*  Use the pdf version rather than the html if both are available.