Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Liberal Studies Program: Liberal Studies Advisors

This guide provides detailed information about the Liberal Studies A.A. program, including more about the Block Transfer program, FAQs, and transfer to four-year universities.

Liberal Studies Faculty Advisors

Your Liberal Studies Faculty Academic Advisor can offer advice and direction in planning your academic schedule and can help connect you to other college resources. 

Dr. Dianne Fallon, English Department Chair, Office B217, (207) 216 4357, dfallon@yccc.edu

Sam Kelley, Mathematics Faculty, B214, skelley@yccc.edu,(207) 216-4365

Mr. Dave Magee, Math Department Chair, B215, (207) 216-4364, dmagee@yccc.edu

dd

Ms. Jen Mallett, Math Department Faculty, B219, (207) 216-4380, jmallett@yccc.edu

Dr. Wesley Mills, English/Humanities Faculty, B105L, (207) 216-4359, wmills@yccc.edu

Dr. Lisa Murphy, Social Sciences Faculty, B216, (207) 216-4362, lmurphy@yccc.edu

Dr. Maria Niswonger, Science Department Chair, Office B215 (207) 216-4363, mniswonger@yccc.edu

Mr. Dave Susman, Humanities Department Chair, B105G, (207) 216-4358, dsusman@yccc.edu

Transfer Advisors & Counselors

Transfer and Career Services at YCCC, based in Student Affairs, can help guide you through the transfer process. 

In addition, transfer counselors from many four-year colleges and universities make regular visits to YCCC to consult with students by appointment. The University of Southern Maine transfer counselor visits each month. Stop by or call the Student Affairs Office to make an appointment.

If you are interested in a specific institution, we highly recommend making an appointment with a transfer counselor early in your academic career, as he/she can point you to specific courses required at a particular institution.

For more information on transfer resources, including the current schedule of visiting transfer counselors, visit the Transfer and Career Services website.